Planning what to do in the school holidays can be challenging at times and with a new school year is just weeks away, here are all the important public school term dates for each State and Territory in Australia that you need to know to help you plan for the up and coming school holiday’s in 2017.

Australian Capital Territory

Term 1

2017

Fri 27 Jan 2017 – Fri 7 Apr 2017

(Students commence Monday 30 January 2017)

 Term 2

2017

Wed 26 Apr 2017 – Fri 30 Jun 2017

Term 3

2017

Mon 17 Jul 2017 – Fri 22 Sep 2017

Term 4

2017

Mon 9 Oct 2017 – Fri 15 Dec 2017

 

New South Wales

Term 1

2017

Mon 30 Jan 2017 – Fri 7 Apr 2017

(Eastern Division, Teachers commence Friday 27 January 2017)

 Term 1

2017

Mon 6 Feb 2017 – Fri 7 Apr 2017

(Western Division, Teachers commence Friday 3 February 2017)

Term 2

2017

Wed 26 Apr 2017 – Fri 30 Jun 2017T

(Teachers commence Monday 24 April 2017)

 Term 3

2017

Tue 18 Jul 2017 – Fri 22 Sep 201

(Teachers commence Monday 17 July 2017)

Term 4

2017

Mon 9 Oct 2017 – Fri 15 Dec 2017

(Teachers finish Tuesday 19 December 2017)

 

Northern Territory

Term 1

2017

Fri 27 Jan 2017 – Fri 7 Apr 2017

(Urban Schools, Students resume Monday 30 January 2017)

Term 1

2017

Mon 30 Jan 2017 – Fri 7 Apr 2017

(Remote Schools, Students resume Tuesday 31 January 2017)

Term 2

2017

Tue 18 Apr 2017 – Fri 23 Jun 2017

 Term 3

2017

Mon 24 Jul 2017 – Fri 29 Sep 2017

(Students resume Tuesday 25 July 2017)

Term 4

2017

Mon 9 Oct 2017 – Thu 14 Dec 2017

(Urban Schools 2017)

Term 4

2017

Mon 9 Oct 2017 – Fri 15 Dec 2017

(Remote Schools 2017)

 

Queensland

Term 1

2017

Mon 23 Jan 2017 – Fri 31 Mar 2017

Term 2

2017

Tue 18 Apr 2017 – Fri 23 Jun 2017

Term 3

2017

Mon 10 Jul 2017 – Fri 15 Sep 2017

Term 4

2017

Tue 3 Oct 2017 – Fri 8 Dec 2017

(Year 12 – Friday 17 November 2017; Year 10 & 11 – Friday 24 November 2017)

 

South Australia

 Term 1

2017

Mon 30 Jan 2017 – Thu 13 Apr 2017

 Term 2

2017

Mon 1 May 2017 – Fri 7 Jul 2017

 Term 3

2017

Mon 24 Jul 2017 – Fri 29 Sep 2017

Term 4

2017

Mon 16 Oct 2017 – Fri 15 Dec 2017

 

Tasmania

 Term 1

2017

Wed 8 Feb 2017 – Thu 13 Apr 2017

(Teachers commence Monday 6 February 2017)

 Term 2

2017

Mon 1 May 2017 – Fri 7 Jul 2017

 Term 3

2017

Mon 24 Jul 2017 – Fri 29 Sep 2017

 Term 4

2017

Mon 16 Oct 2017 – Thu 21 Dec 2017

(Teachers finish Friday 22 December 2017)

Victoria

Term 1

2017

Mon 30 Jan 2017 – Fri 31 Mar 2017

(First day of Term 1 is a student-free day)

Term 2

2017

Tue 18 Apr 2017 – Fri 30 Jun 2017

 Term 3

2017

Mon 17 Jul 2017 – Fri 22 Sep 2017

 Term 4

2017

Mon 9 Oct 2017 – Fri 22 Dec 2017

 

Western Australia

 Term 1

2017

Wed 1 Feb 2017 – Fri 7 Apr 2017

Term 2

2017

Mon 24 Apr 2017 – Fri 30 Jun 2017

 Term 3

2017

Mon 17 Jul 2017 – Fri 22 Sep 2017

Term 4

2017

Mon 9 Oct 2017 – Thu 14 Dec 2017

NOTE: It is important to know that some Catholic and Private schools set their own term dates and pupil free days. So please check your child’s school’s website.

For more information about Term Dates can be found here: http://www.australia.gov.au/about-australia/special-dates-and-events/school-term-dates

What do you have any plans for the 2017 school holidays? Any trips or family holidays? We would love to hear them.