School Holiday Term Dates  

Planning what to do in the school holidays can be challenging at times and with a new school year just over a  week away, here are all the important public school term dates for each State and Territory in Australia that you need to know to help you plan for all the up and coming school holiday’s in 2018.

It is important to know that some Catholic and Private schools set their own term dates and pupil free days. So please check your child’s school’s website.

 

Australian Capital Territory

Term 1

2018

Fri 2 Feb 2018 – Fri 13 Apr 2018

(Students commence Monday 5 February 2018)

 Term 2

2018

Mon 30 Apr 2018 – Fri 6 Jul 2018
Term 3

2018

Mon 23 Jul 2018 – Fri 28 Sep 2018
Term 4

2018

Mon 15 Oct 2018 – Fri 21 Dec 2018

 

New South Wales

Term 1

2018

Tue 30 Jan 2018 – Fri 13 Apr 2018

(Eastern Division, Teachers commence Monday 29 January 2018)

 Term 1

2018

Tue 6 Feb 2018 – Fri 13 Apr 2018

(Western Division, Teachers commence Monday 5 February 2018)

Term 2

2018

Tue 1 May 2018 – Fri 6 Jul 2018

(Teachers commence Monday 30 April 2018)

 Term 3

2018

Tue 24 Jul 2018 – Fri 28 Sep 2018

(Teachers commence Monday 23 September 2018)

Term 4

2018

Mon 15 Oct 2018 – Wed 19 Dec 2018

(Teachers finish Friday 21 December 2018)

 

Northern Territory

Term 1

2018

Mon 29 Jan 2018 – Fri 13 Apr 2018

(Urban Schools)

Term 1

2018

Tue 30 Jan 2018 – Fri 13 Apr 2018

(Remote Schools)

Term 2

2018

Mon 23 Apr 2018 – Fri 29 Jun 2018
 Term 3

2018

Tue 24 Jul 2018 – Fri 28 Sep 2018
Term 4

2018

Mon 15 Oct 2018 – Thu 13 Dec 2018

(Urban schools)

Term 4

2018

Mon 15 Oct 2018 – Fri 14 Dec 2018

(Remote schools)

 

Queensland

Term 1

2018

Mon 22 Jan 2018 – Thu 29 Mar 2018
Term 2

2018

Mon 16 Apr 2018 – Fri 29 Jun 2018
Term 3

2018

Mon 16 Jul 2018 – Fri 21 Sep 2018
Term 4

2018

Mon 8 Oct 2018 – Fri 14 Dec 2018

(Year 12 – 16 November 2018; Year 10 & 11 – 30 November 2018)

 

South Australia

 Term 1

2018

Mon 29 Jan 2018 – Fri 13 Apr 2018
 Term 2

2018

Mon 30 Apr 2018 – Fri 6 Jul 2018
 Term 3

2018

Mon 23 Jul 2018 – Fri 28 Sep 2018
Term 4

2018

Mon 15 Oct 2018 – Fri 14 Dec 2018

 

Tasmania

 Term 1

2018

Wed 7 Feb 2018 – Fri 13 Apr 2018

(Teachers commence Monday 5 February 2018)

 Term 2

2018

Mon 30 Apr 2018 – Fri 6 Jul 2018
 Term 3

2018

Mon 23 Jul 2018 – Fri 28 Sep 2018
 Term 4

2018

Mon 15 Oct 2018 – Thu 20 Dec 2018

(Teachers finish Friday 21 December 2018)

 

Victoria

Term 1

2018

Mon 29 Jan 2018 – Thu 29 Mar 2018

(First day of Term 1 is a student-free day)

Term 2

2018

Mon 16 Apr 2018 – Fri 29 Jun 2018
 Term 3

2018

Mon 16 Jul 2018 – Fri 21 Sep 2018
 Term 4

2018

Mon 8 Oct 2018 – Fri 21 Dec 2018

 

Western Australia

 Term 1

2018

Wed 31 Jan 2018 – Fri 13 Apr 2018
Term 2

2018

Mon 30 Apr 2018 – Fri 29 Jun 2018
 Term 3

2018

Mon 16 Jul 2018 – Fri 21 Sep 2018
Term 4

2018

Mon 8 Oct 2018 – Thu 13 Dec 2018

For more information about Term Dates can be found here: http://www.australia.gov.au/about-australia/special-dates-and-events/school-term-dates

What do you have any plans for the 2018 school holidays? Any trips or family holidays? We would love to hear them.